Senator Ibrahim M. Ida (CON, FCIB), is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Bankers; a seasoned banker, consummate administrator, accomplished bureaucrat, and a lawyer. He modeled exemplary leadership and credibility in his representation of Katsina Central Constituency of Katsina State in the 6th Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria where he served as Chairman, Senate Committee on Defence and Army, Member Senate Committee for Finance, Member Senate Committee on INEC and Electoral Matters, and Member Senate Committee on Rules and Business.

Senator Ida also served as Director General National Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission; Permanent Secretary Economic Affairs at the Presidency, in which position he served as the Public Sector Coordinator of 2nd, 3rd and 4th National Economic Summits, leading to his being the Secretary to Vision 2010 Committee, from 1996 – 1997. He was also Permanent Secretary Ministry of National Planning and Permanent Secretary Ministry of Defence. He midwifed the formation of the Petroleum Trust Fund (PTF).

Senator Ida has also served as Commissioner of Finance Katsina State; Chairman Defence Industry Corporation of Nigeria (DICON); Member Board of Directors Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC); Member Board of Directors National Maritime Authority (now NIMASA); Member Board of Bureau for Public Enterprises (BPE); Sole Administrator Continental Merchant Bank Ltd, Secretary Okigbo Panel on the Reform and Restructuring of Central Bank of Nigeria. He was a Delegate to the 2014 National Conference.

Senator Ida was conferred with national honor of Commander of the Order of the Niger (CON) in 1996. He is the SARDAUNAN KATSINA, and a Member of Katsina State Council of Chiefs, and also holds the Chieftaincy title of ATUWASE of Ikare Land, Ondo State. He is the Founder and President of the Senator Ibrahim Ida Foundation.