The Board


he Nigerian Prize for Leadership is a private sector driven initiative that operates with a Governing Board. The Board comprises of 15 eminent Nigerians, with robust integrity, sound pedigree and wide experience in various dimensions of leadership. Their selection is based on individual distinction and merit.

The Board is responsible for policy direction, including approval of guidelines and criteria for assessment of entries, selection of winner, and presentation of the Prize for each season.

Prof. Anya O. Anya, OFR

Board Chairman

Professor Anya Oko Anya (Ph.D, D.Sc., D. Litt, FAS, OFR, NNOM) is a multi-dimensional personality, and he is, if a spade must be called by its real name, a sage of no mean repute. Though his academic background is in the core sciences, the venerable professor has, traversed the various strata of life, which places him in good stead to avail his country and the younger generation of his first-hand leadership experience. Prof. Anya was for ten years the founding Chairman Advisory Board, Public Policy Research and Analysis Centre – Organizers of Zik Prize for Leadership and ...

Dr. Christopher Kolade, CON


Doctor Christopher Kolade (CON, FIoD, FSNB, FNIM, FIPM) is a veteran broadcaster, diplomat, scholar and administrator, with leadership excellence and outstanding integrity.

In well over six decades, Dr Kolade has distinctly modeled leadership excellence and integrity in various ...

Prof. Jerry Gana, CON


Professor Jerry Gana (CON, Ph.D, DD, FNGA, FRGS, FNITP, FSSA, FNIPR, FNES) is a distinguished scholar, technocrat, patriot and democrat, committed to a life of service in humility and distinction. He has carried a burden for the ...

Sen. Ibrahim M. Ida, CON

Board Member

Senator Ibrahim M. Ida (CON, FCIB), is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Bankers; a seasoned banker, consummate administrator, accomplished bureaucrat, and a lawyer. He modeled exemplary leadership and credibility in his representation of Katsina Central ...

Hon. Justice James Ogebe, JSC (rtd.)

Board Member

Honourable Justice James Ogebe (JSC (rtd.), OFR, CON) is an eminent jurist with several years ...

Senator Abubakar Mahdi

Board Member

Senator Abubakar Mahdi is a consummate administrator, distinguished politician and astute businessman, who demonstrated exceptional ...

H.E. Prof. U. Joy Ogwu, OFR

Board Member

Professor Joy Ogwu (OFR) has spent a greater part of her seventy-three years in a ...

Prof. Akin Oyebode, SAN

Board Member

Professor Akin Oyebode (MON) is an erudite scholar and Professor of International Law and Jurisprudence. ...

Dr (Mrs) Dere Awosika, MFR

Board Member

Doctor (Mrs) Dere Josephine Awosika (MFR, mni) is an evidence-based administrator, pharmacist, and bureaucrat.
She is ...

Lady Onyeka Onwenu, MFR

Board Member

Lady Onyeka Onwenu (MFR) is a consummate singer, songwriter, actress, journalist, and politician, who has ...

Prof. Vincent Anigbogu

Board Member

Professor Vincent Anigbogu is a distinguished scholar, administrator, technocrat and leadership transformation advocate. He is ...

Prof. Hauwa Ibrahim

Board Member

Professor Hauwa Ibrahim is a seasoned scholar and erudite lawyer of international repute. She is ...

Mrs. Dorothy Udeme Ufot, SAN

Board Member

Mrs. Dorothy Udeme Ufot ( SAN, FCIArb (U.K.), Chartered Arbitrator ) is a leading legal ...

Dr Ali Nuhu Mohammed

Board Member

Doctor Ali Nuhu is a popular Nigerian actor, producer, director, scriptwriter, and dancer. He is ...

Ike Neliaku, Ph.D, fnipr

Executive Secretary

Doctor Ike Neliaku (FNIPR, FAPRA)is a consummate Public Relations Practitioner, Development Administrator, Real Estate Developer, ...